

## Maharana Pratap Gobt. Degree College Amb

District Una HP-177203





### ACTION TAKEN REPORT FOR SECOND QUARTER

- A two day HPU inter-college sports event "Taekwondo" was held in college on 23<sup>rd</sup> October and 24<sup>th</sup> October 2025. The M.L.A. Sh. Sudarshan Singh Bablu was the Chief Guest during opening ceremony, and Dr. Raj Kumar Principal, Govt. College Kotla Khurd was the Chief Guest during the closing ceremony.
- Various activities were conducted in the college on important days like Human Rights Day, Volleyball Competition, World AIDS Day, Pplantation drives, Constitution Day, International Day for Elimination of Violence against Women, Drug Deaddiction Programme, Flag Day, Blood Donation Camp, Communal Harmony dissemination, Letter writing competitions, Rank ceremony by NCC, Electoral literacy camp, Self-defence training programme, World Food Day, International Day for Disaster Risk Reduction, Chess Championship, Swaechta Rally, Book Exhibition etc.
- CSCA of the college constituted as per the HPU Guidelines.
- 4. A career counselling session was conducted and an MoU was signed with Baddi University of Emerging Sciences and Technology. Various placement drives, such as by Takshila Labs, Mohali, Times of India etc. and career guidance sessions were organised by the Career Guidance and Placement cell.
- Necessary arrangements were made for Peer team Inspection visit by the Self-Assessment Report Inspection team.
- 6. Old Student Association conducted a meeting on 22-12-2024
- 7. Mentor-mentee meeting sessions were conducted accordingly.
- 8. Necessary repair work was done in the college.

### Signatures of committee members: -

1) Prof. Amit K. Sharma (IQAC Coordinator)

2) Dr. Krishna Sharma (Assistant Coordinator)

3) Dr. Nitin Kumar Sharma, Member

4) Prof. Ajay Kumar, Member

5) Prof. Anay Kumar, Member

6) Prof. Vandna Kaundal, Member

7) Prof. Anil Verma, Member

8) Prof. Shruti Kumari, Member 4 ml

9) Ms. Anita Sharma (Librarian), Member Dw

10) Sh. Ravinder Verma (Suptd. Grade II),

Member 16 mm

11) Sh. Ravinder Bansal, PTA President.

12) Sh. Vinod Kumar Memer External from Society

 Ms. Nitika Sharma CSCA President, Member

(Prof. Amit K. Sharma)

IQAC Coordinator

Principali MPG Deg a College Amb Distt. Una (H.P.)



# Maharana Pratap Gobt. Degree College Amb

District Una HP-177203

www.mpgcamb.com | govtcollegeamb@gmail.com | mpgcamb@gmail.com | 01976-260032



# ACTION TAKEN REPORT FOR SECOND QUARTER

- A two day HPU inter-college sports event "Taekwondo" was held in college on 23<sup>rd</sup> October and 24<sup>th</sup> October 2025. The M.L.A. Sh. Sudarshan Singh Bablu was the Chief Guest during opening ceremony, and Dr. Raj Kumar Principal, Govt. College Kotla Khurd was the Chief Guest during the closing ceremony.
- Various activities were conducted in the college on important days like Human Rights Day, Volleyball Competition, World AIDS Day, Pplantation drives, Constitution Day, International Day for Elimination of Violence against Women, Drug Deaddiction Programme, Flag Day, Blood Donation Camp, Communal Harmony dissemination, Letter writing competitions. Rank ceremony by NCC, Electoral literacy camp, Self-defence training programme, World Food Day, International Day for Disaster Risk Reduction, Chess Championship, Swacchta Rally, Book Exhibition etc.
- 3. CSCA of the college constituted as per the HPU Guidelines.
- 4. A career counselling session was conducted and an MoU was signed with Baddi University of Emerging Sciences and Technology. Various placement drives, such as by Takshila Labs, Mohali, Times of India etc. and career guidance sessions were organised by the Career Guidance and Placement cell.
- Necessary arrangements were made for Peer team Inspection visit by the Self-Assessment Report Inspection team.
- 6. Old Student Association conducted a meeting on 22-12-2024
- Mentor-mentee meeting sessions were conducted accordingly.
- 8. Necessary repair work was done in the college.

### Signatures of committee members: -

1) Prof. Amit K. Sharma (IQAC Coordinator)

2) Dr. Krishna Sharma (Assistant Coordinator)

3) Dr. Nitin Kumar Sharma, Member

4) Prof. Ajay Kumar, Member

5) Prof. Anay Kumar, Member

6) Prof. Vandna Kaundal, Member

7) Prof. Anil Verma, Member

8) Prof. Shruti Kumari, Member

9) Ms. Anita Sharma (Librarian), Member Andrew

10) Sh. Ravinder Verma (Suptd. Grade II),
Member / D

11) Sh. Ravinder Bansal, PTA President, Member

12) Sh. Vinod Kumar Memer External from Society

13) Ms. Nitika Sharma CSCA President,

Member

(Prof. Amit K. Sharma)

**IQAC** Coordinator

Principali MPG Degree College Amb Distr. Una (H.P.)